10/12/14 – Nicole and James – Bay Area Destination Wedding, Redding Wedding Venue

IMG_1053

Congratulations to Nicole and James!!!  This was the third of three weddings for me this weekend.  I was asked by many if I was tired.  Was I tried…yes…am I tired of weddings…NEVER!!!!  I am always in trouble for coming home from a wedding and watching “Say Yes to the Dress” or “Four Weddings”.  My husband can’t believe that I do wedding stuff in my free time, but I love it.  I think that it is because Shane and I eloped.  Kind of like people that were never allowed to have cats when they were children that end up with 200 cats???  I don’t know why, but I LOVE weddings.  Meeting people like Nicole and James is certainly one of the reasons that I love weddings.  These two, their friends and family are just all such amazing people.  They are from the East Bay Area like my Friday wedding, so we had 2 Bay Area destination weddings this weekend!  The are actually from the same city.  How ironic!

I can’t begin to put in words the vibe of this wedding, but I will try.  Amazing, beautiful, relaxed, and chic with a rustic twist all come to mind.  Nicole was LOVELY.  James is one of those organized easy going guys, and it is quite apparent that he is very smitten with Nicole.  They make such a great couple, and are sure to have an amazing future together.  Gwen Edwardson, from Gwen Edwardson Events coordinated this event.  As always, she did an outstanding job of putting it all together.  It makes life so much easier for brides when they have a coordinator, especially if they are planning long distance.  It can be done without one, but so much easier on all with one.  I hope that I was able to capture the magic of this day in some of my photos, and that all that read this post will enjoy them.

We wish Nicole and James the very very very best!!!!!!IMG_0987 IMG_0993 IMG_0995 IMG_0996 IMG_1001 IMG_1010 IMG_1019 IMG_1031 IMG_1041 IMG_1044 IMG_1066 IMG_1072 IMG_1081 IMG_1088 IMG_1092 IMG_1096 IMG_1098 IMG_1100 IMG_1114 IMG_1120 IMG_1129 IMG_1143 IMG_1152 IMG_1162 IMG_1165 IMG_1174 IMG_1200

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://tbsranch.wordpress.com/2014/10/16/101214-nicole-and-james-bay-area-destination-wedding-redding-wedding-venue/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.